We’re beyond sexy kitten now…

I really don’t have a problem with chicks dressing as “sexy (insert random animal/profession/person here).” It’s a person’s prerogative, and if they can pull it off then good for them. I do prefer if the person dressing like sexy _____ is at least creative and funny with it. I’m kind of over the sexy kitten, mouse, bunny, fireman or cop.

But I tend to take exception with these costumes….

care of laughingsquid.com

I saw the sexy Bert and Ernie from Sesame Street last week and showed two co-workers… AS A JOKE… and they decided to buy them as a workplace Halloween costume. Yes, workplace (I’m told they’ll wear tights, tank tops and cardigans to make it workplace acceptable. I’m still skeptical).

They have other “sexy” Sesame Street characters like Big Bird too

I just cannot. Some things are sacred and should not be made “sexy” and anything to do with Sesame Street should be left alone.

I tend to have problems with religious costumes made sexy. This Sexy Middle Eastern Arab Girl Burka Halloween Costume is sold out on the Sears (USA) website, along with many other online costume sites. SOLD OUT.

I’m a white girl from Canada who was raised as a Catholic and I find this incredibly offensive. I mean really people? What are you thinking buying this stuff?

What are you going as for Halloween? I’m excited for my costume, so far I’m only dressing up for work but I think my (office appropriate) costume is pretty cool. I’ll probably do a post about it in a few days.

One thought on “We’re beyond sexy kitten now…

  1. I believe this is among the so much significant information
    for me. And i’m satisfied studying your article. However wanna statement on few normal issues, The site style is ideal, the articles is in reality great : D. Good activity, cheers

Leave a Reply

